Feasts of God

Sacred Assemblies

God established seven annual feasts to give His people the forgiveness of sins and the power of the Holy Spirit. Each feast contains a special blessing. And through them, we can remain connected to God and enter the kingdom of heaven. 

“The LORD said to Moses, ‘Speak to the Israelites and say to them: “These are my appointed festivals, the appointed festivals to the Lord, which you are to proclaim as sacred assemblies.”’”

Although there are seven Feasts of God throughout the year, they are divided into three different seasons. For this reason, the feasts are often described as the seven feasts in three times. These feasts are not simply formalities of the Old Testament, but they give us insight to the work Christ would carry out on this Earth from His first coming until the end of times.

In the New Testament, Jesus Christ Himself kept the Feasts of God and taught His disciples to keep them too. The Early Church, which Jesus established, also kept Christ’s law and the feasts of the New Covenant in the Apostolic Age (Jer 31:31). And today, the World Mission Society Church of God, too, keeps the seven feasts in spirit and truth in accordance with the will of God.

“‘But the time is coming—indeed it’s here now—when true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth. The Father is looking for those who will worship him that way.’”

Unleavened Bread

feasts of god unleavened bread

Feasts of Weeks

feast of god feast of weeks

Feast of Tabernacles

preaching during the feast of god tabernacles